top of page
Search

Expanding Horizons

After starting my series with a stalker sweetheart, you'd think it'd be easy to pivot to more conventional romances, but for some reason, I'm always trying to push my own boundaries. For my third book, that involved writing from the perspectives of a gabby up-for-anything beautician and a no-nonsense, sarcastic PI who take their own risks and come out winners. We'll see if I have such luck! 😋


The aim was to contrast from Betty and Reed's deeply devoted insta-love to love stories where the players might not be as certain about wanting to spend the rest of their life dedicated to one person or place. Emily is desperate for some perspective outside of West Ridge whereas Lorena doesn't see the point in putting down roots anywhere. One girl has had an established, strong relationship for years while the other barely wants friends with benefits and one night stands. Yet, somehow, their perspectives shift into what works for them and their partners when paired with people who challenge, support, and understand them.


Maybe I'm a sap. Okay, I know I am. But I hope that you love the stories nonetheless!


Live for Love: MC Romance (Rattler Romance Book 3) is now available on Amazon and KU


Let me know how you enjoy it and tell me what tropes or twists you're interested in seeing next!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page